📝 Feedback


A quadrilateral is a 2-dimensional flat shape which has four sides or edges and four vertices or corners.

Types of Quadrilaterals

  • Rectangle
  • Square
  • Rhombus
  • Parallelogram
  • Trapezoid/Trapezium
  • Kite


A rectangle is a quadrilateral where every angle is right angle (90⁰). It can also be said an equiangular quadrilateral as equiangular means that all the angles are equal.


A square is said to be a regular quadrilateral which means that all the four sides of square are equal and all the angles are also equal that is right angle (90⁰).


A rhombus is a quadrilateral in which length of all the sides is equal. It is also known as equilateral quadrilateral since equilateral means that all the sides are of equal length. A rhombus looks like a diamond.


A parallelogram is a quadrilateral in which opposite sides are parallel and of same length.


It is also known as trapezium. It is a quadrilateral shape which has a pair of parallel sides.


It is a flat quadrilateral shape which has straight sides. A kite has 2 pairs of adjacent sides with equal length.

Rate this Article: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (7 votes, average: 1.71 out of 5)
Trusted By The World’s Best