📝 Feedback

Lower Limb

Leg Muscles

Muscles of the leg include muscles of the thigh and foot. Leg muscles functions to perform all the motions and movements of the lower limb like standing, running, dancing etc. Leg muscles can be divided into 3 compartments: Anterior compartment, posterior compartment and lateral compartment. Muscles of

Tensor Fasciae Latae

Tensor Fasciae Latae is a short thick muscle, which is located at the junction of the gluteal region and the upper part of the front of the thigh. Origin It appears from the outer lip of the iliac crest extending from the anterior superior iliac spine to

Hamstring (Muscles on the Back of the thigh)

Hamstring muscles are situated at the back of the thigh (Latin – “Ham” – back of the thigh). But, still Biceps femoris, which is normally the short headed muscle isn’t included in hamstring muscle group. The hamstring muscles are: Semitendinosus. Semimembranosus. Biceps femoris (long head). Ischial head

Superficial Peroneal Nerve (Musculocutaneous Nerve of The Leg)

Superficial Peroneal Nerve is the nerve of the lateral compartment of the leg. Origin It is 1 of the 2 terminal branches of the common peroneal nerve given in the neck of the fibula. The point of origin is in the substance of peroneus longus on the

Venous Drainage of The Lower Limb

The Venous Drainage of The Lower Limb has vast clinical and surgical importance. The venous blood of the lower limb is emptied against gravity. Yet, a number of factors facilitate its drainage (vide infra). If these factors don’t assist the drainage, the immobility of venous blood in

Trusted By The World’s Best